Performing Arts

CBA Pipes & Drums Band

    • Rowan Tree - 2016 Rumson St. Patrick's Day Parade


CBA Pipes and Drums at the 2016 Rumson St. Patrick's Day Parade CBA Pipes and Drums at the 2016 Belmar St. Patrick's Day Parade The 2015 CBA Pipes and Drums at Belmar Christian Brothers Academy's Bagpipe and Drum Corps
A vision of President Brother Frank Byrne ‘75, the CBA Pipes & Drums Band is one of the few high school pipe bands in the nation. With the goal of providing students with high quality instruction, the band meets weekly during the school year and three times per week during the February & March performance season.

The band performs for other schools, in parades and at receptions. Recent club highlights include:
  • Best High School Band (2014 & 2015 Freehold Memorial Day Parades)
  • Best Overall Parade Band (2014 Freehold Memorial Day Parade)
  • Best Junior Band (2013 Rumson St. Patrick’s Day Parade)

The band welcomes all students, including those with no previous experience. Club officers are elected by the modera
tors based upon skill & performance. To remain a member in good standing, students must attend 75 percent of practices and 85 percent of performances.


  • Middletown Veteran's Day Parade - Sunday, November 6th in Middletown
  • Oakhill Academy Veteran's Appreciation Show - Wednesday, November 9th at Oakhill Academy in Lincroft

Brother Frank Byrne
Brother Tim Ahern
Mr. Frank Johnson
Mr. Gordon Bell
PIPE MAJOR Anthony Frawley
DRUM SERGENT Brandon Grillo
BAND MANAGER Clinton Wilson
WEBMASTER Edward Nowak
ROSTER (2014/2015)
Luke Grover
Mike Carroll
Francis Radics
Brandon Grillo
Cianan Meagher
Anthony Frawley
Christopher Wright
Jack Brown
Jack Crilly
Casey Spellman
Jeremy Harris
Richard Howard
Shane Hanney
Andrew Campi
Stephen Weihs
Matt Notaro
Clinton Wilson
John Nerbetski
Ed Nowak
Nick Nowak
Owen Sullivan
Jack Geiger
James Smith
Dylan Johnson
Cahill Wall
Rory Dunigan
Erik Prefer
Ryan Mullins
Marco Caruso
Kieran Sullivan
Jake Heath
Hunter Connellan
Conor Ruckert
Donovan Bell
Brian Conway
Aidan McCartin
Gavin O’Day
Derek Reina
Sean McManus
Ronan Nielsen
Gavin Grabowski
Liam Kennedy
Peyton Boesch
Quinn Kiernan
Chris Drew
Jake Swidryk
Brendan Prefer
Liam Sullivan
Matt Caceres
Bradford Iturralde
Matt Farrell
Kevin Brennan
Ryan McGuinness
Patrick McGuiness
Cameron Centrella
Jason Leventhal
Daniel Nerbetski
Zack Miller
Joe Lowzowski
Tim Murray
Jack DeVincenes


Tweet @CBABagpipeBand