Performing Arts

CBA Pipes & Drums Band

A vision of President Brother Frank Byrne ‘75, the CBA Pipes & Drums Band is one of the few high school pipe bands in the nation. With the goal of providing students with high quality instruction, the band meets weekly during the school year and three times per week during the February & March performance season.

The band performs for other schools, in parades and at receptions. Recent Band highlights include:

  • President’s Award 1st Place- Rumson St. Patrick’s Day Parade 2018
  • Best High School Band 2nd Place- Freehold Memorial Day Parade 2018
  • Best Marching Unit 1st Place- Rumson St. Patrick’s Day Parade 2019
  • Best Band 2nd Place- Keyport St. Patrick’s Parade 2019
  • Best Overall Band 2nd Place- Freehold Memorial Day Parade 2019

Members of the band receiving the "Best Marching Unit" award for the 2019 Rumson Parade.

The band welcomes all students, including those with no previous experience. Club officers are elected by the moderators based upon skill & performance. To remain a member in good standing, students must attend 75 percent of practices and 85 percent of performances.


Since Band's Founding in 2011

     Buckley Matt 2013
    Saling Gorsha 2013
    Barden Zach 2013
     Ward Roddy 2013
     Collins Michael 2014
     Palisi Tom 2014
    Cuttle Allan 2014
    Finan Michael 2014
    Branagan Matt 2015
    Foor Connor 2015
    Ruiz Jack 2015
    Smyth Bryan 2015
    Wessel Andrew 2015
    Dwyer Sam 2015
    Sullivan James 2016
  Richardson Slater 2015
   Hoagland Jack 2016
    Nasto Christian 2016
 McLaughlin Matt 2016
   Lowry Dan 2016
    Duignan Matt 2016
    Jennings Matt 2016
    Cuttle Matt 2016
    Grillo Brandon 2017
    Meagher Cianan 2017
    Wilson Clinton 2017
    Nerbetski John 2017
    Nowak Ed 2017
    Nowak Nicholas 2017
    Sullivan Owen 2017
    Frawley Anthony 2017
    Harris Jeremy 2017
    Caruso Marco 2017
    Smith James 2017
    Brown Jack 2017
    Hanney Shane 2018
    Weihs Stephen 2018
    Howard Richard 2018
   Notaro Matt 2018
   Grover Luke 2018
   Carroll Michael 2018
   Geiger Jack 2018
   Kiernan Quinn 2018
   Johnston Dylan 2018
   Caceres Matt 2018
   Zanghi Nick 2018
   Radics Francis 2018
Coleman Jack 2018
   Dunigan Rory 2019
   Murray Tim 2019
   Wright Chris 2019
   Conway Brian 2019
   Heath Jake 2019
Eck Chase 2019
   Campi Andrew 2019
   Spellman Casey 2019
   Crilly Jack 2019
   Mullins Ryan 2019
   Centrella Cameron 2019
Egan Kevin 2019
McCartin Aidan 2019
Nielsen Ronan 2019
LoPorto Steven 2019
DeVincenes Jack 2019
Devine Malachy 2020
Goddard Michael 2020
   Kane Charlie 2020
Miller Zack 2020
Moran Aedan 2020
   Sullivan Liam 2020
Birch Mekhi 2021
Chase Connor 2021
Chase Jack 2021
Clark Ged 2021
Conway Jack 2021
Foley Adrian 2021
   Gibson Michael 2021
Jakub Michael 2021
   Ruane John 2021
Miller John 2021
Moran Eddie 2021
Arena Nicholas 2022
Barret Liam 2022
Burricelli David 2022
Coughlin Will 2022
Wedlock Shane 2022
Manley Ryan 2023


  • Sunday, March 1– Belmar St. Patrick’s Parade
  • Friday March 13– Friendly Sons Dinner
  • Sunday. March 8– Rumson St. Patrick’s Parade
  • Saturday, March 14– Little Silver Firehouse
  • Sunday, March 15– South Amboy St. Patrick’s Day Parade
  • Tuesday, March 17– New York City St. Patrick’s Day Parade
  • Saturday, March 21– Keyport St. Patrick’s Parade
  • Monday, May 25- Freehold Memorial Day Parade

2019-20 BAND


Robert Adinolfi
Nicolas Arena
Brian Askin
Liam Barrett
Mekhi Birch
Chris Brown
David Burricelli
Michael Campenella
Connor Chase
Jack Chase
Patrick Chase
Ged Clark
Jack Conway
William Coughlin
Malachy Devine
John Emilio
Connor Feury
Jeff Frankenberg
Adrian Foley
Firdia Galvin
Tadgh Galvin
Michael Gibson
Michael Goddard
Ian Hoffman
Brandon Hulse
Austin Huvane
Blake Jaronko
Charlie Kane
Ryan Manley
Edward Massell
Nate Massell
Brian Mastorilli
John Miller
Zack Miller
Aedan Moran
Eddie Moran
Jack Murphy
Colm Murrer
Aidan Neville
Ryan O’Connor
Ryan Ragan
Taig Sheehy
John Ruane
Shane Wedlock