Service Opportunities

Below you will find some examples of organizations that may offer possible service opportunities. A reminder that the majority of your hours (EX: 8/15 hours or 6/10 hours) must be direct service to a marginalized population. It is the students responsibility to email or call organizations to inquire/ set up your service hours. If you have any questions you may always see Mr. Butler or Mr. Meehan for assistance.

 

Religious Education HELP Needed
St. Anselm’s and Holy Innocents Church. Catechists/Teachers, Substitutes, Hall Monitors, Aides.
Holy Innocents needs help weekly, Sunday, Monday & Tuesday.  St. Anselm’s needs help once a month, Saturday’s 10am-11:30am.
Call 732-493-4411 x103 or email: franstanselm@gmail.com

 

Barn for the Poorest of the Poor
Delicious Orchards Back Loading Dock 320 Highway 34, Colts Neck
Earn 2-3 Services Hours, 6 Days a week (Closed Mondays)
Be there no later than 5:30 PM! to help sort fruits, vegetables & baked goods to then load them
into milk crates which are taken to help feed the hungry!
Dress weather appropriate & it helps to bring work gloves.
Usually done no later than 7 PM, but you’ll get credit for at least 2 hours of community service hours!

 

Teen Volunteers Monmouth Medical Center (Long Branch): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/teen-volunteers-at-monmouth-medical-center/

 

Barn for the Poor Food Pantry (Middletown): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/barn-for-the-poorest-of-the-poor/

 

Blessing Bag Brigade Homeless Outreach (Holmdel): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/blessing-bag-brigade/

 

Jersey Shore Rescue Mission (Asbury Park): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/jersey-shore-rescue-mission/

 

Fulfill Foodbank (Neptune): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/fulfill/

 

Collingwood Food Pantry (Tinton Falls): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/collingwood-sda-pantry/

 

St. Bernard Project (Wall): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/sbp-formerly-st-bernard-project/

 

Christ Church Food Pantry (Howell): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/christ-church-food-pantry1/

 

Lunch Break Food Pantry (Red Bank): https://lunchbreak.org/

 

Challenged Youth Sports (Lincroft, Edison): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/challenged-youth-sports/

 

Matawan Food Pantry (Matawan): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/matawan-food-pantry/

 

Manasquan Food Pantry (Manasquan): https://www.monmouthresourcenet.org/search/manasquan-food-pantry/

 

St. Vincent de Paul Furniture Ministry
St. Vincent de Paul Society Camp Evans, Wall NJ
In need of 4-6 students each Saturday to help with furniture distribution. Please see our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/FurnitureMinistry to learn more about this opportunity. You can also contact our Volunteer Coordinator, Margaret More at mmore01@aol.com for more details.

CCD Help – St. Michael’s Catholic Church
St Jerome School, 250 Wall St, West Long Branch, NJ 07764, USA
The class hours are Sundays, 9:00am thru 10:15am and Tuesdays, 4:00pm thru 5:15pm.
Any student interested in helping can contact Mr. Kevin Connelly, Director of Religious Education, at 732-483-0360, extension 3 or at kconnelly@stmichaelnj.com. Please note that St. Michael’s holds it’s classes at St. Jerome’s in WLB

TUTORS NEEDED
Aslan Youth Ministries is looking for tutors to help kids in age from 6 -14 yrs. Tutoring takes place in Red Bank,Neptune and Long Branch weekly on Monday nights 6-7:30pm.Tutors are given training prior.
Please contact Janis Marler, Volunteer Coordinator for more information
732-741-7824 Office
732-266-5530 Cell
Janis@aslanyouth.org

St. Crispin Food Pantry, Red Bank
St. Anthony Of Padua, Herbert St, Red Bank, NJ 07701, USA
FOOD PANTRY HELP at St. Anthony of Padua, Red Bank
The St. Crispin’s Food Pantry, is looking for students to help hand out food. They are open every Monday and Tuesday nights 5:30pm-7:30pm
All students must register and be accompanied by a parent/guardian for the whole session.
You must register prior to showing up at scsfoodpantry@gmail.com

CROP Walk, Red Bank
October 17, 2021 All Day
Starts at Red Bank Regional High School  www.redbankcropwalk.com

PEOPLE’S PANTRY, Asbury Park, NJ
Monthly 3:30-7pm
Located in Mount Carmel Parking Lot, Asbury Avenue, Asbury Park NJ

ST. JOSEPH’S WORKSHOP  in Shrewsbury, NJ
Accepts used wood furniture, refurbishes and redistributes to the community in need.
Focuses on supporting battered women’s shelters and family needs in Monmouth
and Ocean Counties. Can not accept furniture with cloth.  Any questions, please contact
the owners, Bob and Joe Tort at joetort60@gmail.com